Week 5 – Global Academy

1. Context: I created a minute montage of London using rushes and sound effects on Adobe Premiere Pro. We used this software as it is industry standard. I can also combine software’s and use Adobe Audition and Adobe After Effects whilst using Premiere Pro.

I had b roll footage of London that I compiled together. I then added text and learnt how to layer a mask to give it a reveal affect when a bus drives along the screen.

4. Evaluation and Reflection:

WWW- I learnt how to layer mask.

WWW- I learnt how to compile rushes and add sound.

WWW- I learnt how to import and export media onto Premiere Pro.

EBI- Free space on local disk.

EBI- Use more adjustment layers to create transitions and effects.

EBI- Learn to use after effects with Premiere Pro.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started